ioplights.blogg.se

Iphoto for mac 10.10.5
Iphoto for mac 10.10.5




Using Mac OS X 10.9.5 (Mavericks) on my Mac Mini (Late 2012) and I have pretty much never experienced random crashes or failures so server I need to hard reboot the system. Basically when Mac OS X 10.10 (Yosemite) there seemed to be tons of reports of system crashes and required reboots for recovery and that’s not what I’m used to in an OS. I am one of those users out there who is still using Mac OS X 10.9.5 (Mavericks) mainly for overall system stability and performance. I would like to think that the 10.10.5 is more stable than the initial 10.10 release. Since I have stayed on Mac OS X 10.9.5 (Mavericks) for overall system stability, do I risk losing that stability with an upgrade to Mac OS X 10.10.5 (Yosemite)? If I have to trade stability for “newness” I’m not into an upgrade just yet but would like to hear some real-world information from people who might have been in the same boat as me.

iphoto for mac 10.10.5

But I am considering an upgrade to Yosemite to the 10.10.5 version to at least be a part of the “more modern” world I want to stay stable but not too far behind the OS support curve. Now with Mac OS X 10.11 (El Capitan) out I am not too hot on getting into that version of the OS too quickly since I no longer trust Apple’s initial major version releases and am wary of SIP (System Integrity Protection) for now. Similar details on the Yosemite project page on Engadget as well. My time force quitting, re-starting, re-installing on a daily/hourlyīasis" and GeeboH calls Yosemite "the most unstable version of OS Yosemite." Sydneystufff said, "I have wasted countless hours of

iphoto for mac 10.10.5

Windows Vista was "fundamentally more stable and reliable than

iphoto for mac 10.10.5

Performance in benchmarks than Mavericks," commenting that even

iphoto for mac 10.10.5

In performance, Yosemite didn't shine either, with altergeistĬomplaining of "GPU panics, hard crashes, freezes and lower For example, this Engadget post kvetches about Yosemite stability issues to no end: I don’t want to reboot or deal with crashes from Mac OS X or a Linux machine.įrom what I have read, heard and seen about Mac OS X 10.10 (Yosemite) it had issues with random crashes and memory leaks so I avoided it. I am using Mac OS X 10.9.5 (Mavericks) and have stayed on it mainly due to overall system stability.






Iphoto for mac 10.10.5